Home Page

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

'Where we love and learn with Jesus'

  • Translate
  • Search


Let it be known to all who enter here that

Christ is the reason for this school,

The unseen but ever present teacher in its classes,

the model for its children, the inspiration for its staff.



A very warm welcome to you from the Governors of Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School in Ruislip. Sacred Heart is very proud to be a wonderful, bright, modern state of the art catholic primary school, where children are taught in an open, safe, encouraging catholic environment. All of the school’s policies and procedures put Christ at the centre. To quote the front of the school’s website, “we love and learn with Jesus”.


Governors are responsible for developing and maintaining the Catholic character of the school.  Governors also review the Curriculum and Standards of what is taught in the school, the Strategy and Finances of the school and the Operations of the school which includes Safeguarding, Child Protection and Faith.  A strong governing body is not due to the work of any single individual but is a team effort.   We are extremely fortunate at Sacred Heart to have a wide experience from governors, which range from education, legal, accountancy and from parent governors.


The website provides an overview of the wide range of activities, news and policies of the school and we hope you find it useful.   Please feel free to contact the school should you have any queries for either the school or for the School Governors.  If you have, or are considering, applying for your children to attend Sacred Heart may we wish them a happy, enjoyable, successful Catholic Primary Education at the school.

The Full Governing Board Membership


Name of GovernorTerm of Office Start DateTerm of Office End DateAppointment / GovernorRoleCommitteeDeclaration of Interests
Theresa McManusEx-OfficioHeadteacherAll

Nil Declared

Rowena Geraghty01/09/202331/08/2027Diocese - Foundation Gov

Joint GB Chair & Vice Chair. 

SOF Cmt. Chair

Strategy, Operations & FinanceNil Declared
Valerie Wendorff13/10/202112/10/2025Parent Governor

Joint GB Chair & Vice Chair 

SEND / Inclusion Governor

CFS Cmt. Chair

Curriculum, Faith & StandardsNil Declared
Catherine Anderson01/09/202331/08/2027Diocese - Foundation GovSafeguarding Governor Health & Safety GovernorStrategy, Operations & FinanceNil Declared
Fr. Sean Carroll01/05/202331/08/2026Diocese - Foundation Gov Curriculum, Faith & StandardsParish Priest - Most Sacred Heart Church
Cara Moran01/01/202431/08/2027Diocese - Foundation Gov Early Years / EnglishStrategy, Operations & FinanceTeacher - Holy Family School
Juliette Smith30/08/202331/08/2027Diocese - Foundation Gov Maths / RECurriculum, Faith & StandardsTeacher - Holy Family School
Dawn Osbourne05/09/202304/09/2027Parent Governor RSECurriculum, Faith & StandardsChair - ESP Foundation Youth Charity
Paul Jassal07/09/202306/09/2027Local Authority Governor ScienceStrategy, Operations & FinanceNil Declared
Claire Wootton08/12/2021 07/12/2025Staff GovernorYear 3 & 4 LeadCurriculum, Faith & StandardsNil Declared
Susan Morahan06/10/202305/10/2027Co-Opted GovernorDeputy HeadteacherCurriculum, Faith & StandardsNil Declared
Julie O’Sullivan19/09/202220/09/2026Co-Opted GovernorBusiness ManagerStrategy, Operations & FinanceNil Declared
Fiona Price  Clerk to the Governors   

Governor Resignations


Sofia Mills - LA Governor20/12/2022
Martina Scoular - Parent Governor19/07/2023
Robert Bannon - Chair of Governors'19/07/2023


Governors FGB Attendance Record 2022/23